All over!

And so the 2016 Irish Junior Championships have come to a close. Congratulations to the section winners – Arnold Kecskemeti, Con Kirby, Danny Dwyer, Henry Li, Diana Mirza and Conor O’Donnell.

The tournament website won’t yet be put into the attic though – we’ll have the conclusion of the tournament diary, and some photos from a great weekend.

Keep an eye out for the 2017 event!


espionWelcome to the homepage of the 2016 Espion Irish Junior Chess Championships.

You should find all the tournament details under the various tabs across the side of the screen.   We’ll update here with any news as the tournament draws closer.

In the meantime, don’t forget to enter!